AFV has offices in France and Brazil. The current AFV team is also based in Germany and the United States.

AFV Founders and Honorary members

Jean-Pierre Dutilleux

Belgian, founding member and honorary President of AFV

[President 1989-1999]

Bernard Laine

French, founding member and honorary Vice-President of AFV

[Vice-President 1989-2019]

Patrick Mahé

Honorary member [President 1991-1992]

Raoni Metuktire

Kayapo chief and Honorary President. Raoni is the emblematic figure of the fight for the Amazon rainforest and its peoples. He  has spent his whole life defending this cause and went on six international campaigns organized by AFV to raise awareness about the destruction of the rainforest.

Tapi Yalawapiti

Yawalapiti chief and Honorary President. He is the oldest son of late chief Aritana, who in his lifetime unified all the tribes of the Xingu region. Tapi continues the work of his father and is the spiritual heir to chief Raoni. He cooperates closely with AFV in the field.

Executive Board

Robert Dardanne


Nathalie Gaillard

Vice-President & Treasurer 2020-

[President 2000-2019]

Organizer of five international world tours

Haroldo Korte


Stéphane Ledain Secretary

Henri de Bontin

[Vice-President 2010-2020†]

Henri de Bontin's  invaluable assistance to the indigenous cause will  always be remembered.


Etienne Vernet

French, resident coordinator of operations in the TIX

Giorgio Cristofani

Brazilian, Junior Project Assistant

Alexandra Dutilleux

Belgian/American, indigenous people coordinator  & advocacy

Monica Sweet

Brazilian, international coordinator & communication

Maximilian Girod-Laine

Geman/French, attorney-at-law, PhD in international law

Cristina Nachba

Brazilian, digital communication & social media

Marion Milliot

French, Program Officer

Rafaela Carvalho

Brazilian, Junior Project Assistant

Christiane Dumond

French, IT specialist & webmaster